

MEDIA RELEASE

(10 October, 2019)

"Prime Minister Announces New Cabinet Ministers"

The **Prime Minister's Office** has the honor of advising members of the Public, that *His Majesty*, **King Tupou VI**, upon receiving recommendations from the Prime Minister, the Hon. Dr. Pohiva Tu'i'onetoa, has appointed the New **Ministers of Government**, with effect from **9th October**, **2019**. The new members of **His Majesty's Cabinet** are as follows, along with their respective portfolios:

Hon. Dr. Pohiva Tu'i'onetoa - Prime Minister and Minister for Public Enterprises

Hon. Sione Vuna Fa'otusia - Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for Justice and Prison

Lord Ma'afu- Minister for Lands and Natural Resource & Minister for His Majesty's Armed Forces

Hon. Tevita Lavemaau- Minister for Finance & Minister for Revenue and Customs

Hon. *Poasi Mataele Tei-* Minister for Meteorology, Energy, Information, Disaster Management, Environment, Communications and Climate Change

Hon. Siaosi 'Ofakivahafolau Sovaleni – Minister for Education & Training

Hon. Samiu Kuita Vaipulu - Minister for Trade and Economic Development

Hon. 'Akosita Lavulavu- Minister for Infrastructure and Tourism

Hon Vatau Hui - Minister for Internal Affairs

Lord Nuku - Minister for Police, Fire & Emergency Services

Lord Tu'ilakepa - Minister for Agriculture, Food, Forests and Fisheries

Hon. Dr. 'Amelia Afuha'amango Tu'ipulotu – Minister for Health

-ENDS-

Issued by the: The Prime Minister's Office, P.O. Box 62, Nuku'alofa, Tonga. Tel: (676) 24644 Fax: (676) 23888; For media enquiries- Email: pressroom@pmo.go.to Website: www.pmo.gov.to